Do you wish to see if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp? WhatsApp is the most popular messaging platform in South Africa and around the continent. You are here because you suspect that someone has blocked you. Being blocked can be devastating to your psychological wellbeing. It leaves you wondering what it is exactly that you have done wrong. But before you ask the person in question, it’s better to verify that you are indeed blocked. We will show you how to do it here.
Signs that someone has blocked you on WhatsApp
The following is how to see if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp;
- If someone has blocked you, their last seen will longer be visible to you.
- Another sign that you are blocked is that their profile picture will no longer be updated.
- Any messages that you send to them will no longer be delivered. They will only have one tick.
- If you try to make a WhatsApp call to them, the call will not get through.
Reasons why people get blocked on WhatsApp
That’s how to see if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp. If you notice the signs mentioned above, chances are high that the other person will have blocked you. But what are the reasons why people get blocked on the platform?
Well, there are many reasons why some people end up blocking some of their contacts. You may actually have people who you have blocked yourself. Usually, people get blocked when relationships grow sour. Perhaps you were once lovers, but that love has gone South.
Or maybe you were colleagues or business partners. Some people get blocked after trolling other people. Maybe you have someone who has been sending you unsolicited or unwanted messages. In that case, the good thing is that you can always block them to stop them from bothering you.
Find out how to unblock a WhatsApp number
In this article we showed you how to see if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp. When someone blocks you on the platform, there are usually certain signs that make you aware of the fact.
You are probably here because you were already suspecting that you have been barred from contacting a particular person on the platform. A lot of people find this galling. In any case you can try and mend the relationship so you can get unblocked.